My Signature Design Style

snowboarder

     When going through a blog known as Keithydee at http://keithydee.com I looked at a new post about some spectacular, eye popping themes. Looking at them gave me inspiration to go create something amazing. While listening to Dark Blue by Jack’s Mannequin I got to work. I just kept designing until I came up with something I liked. I had so much fun with it and tried designing something that I could relate too, such as snowboarding when it hit me. The same thing that I remembered feeling a few months ago when I created the snowboarder picture. It reminded me of how earlier today I saw a picture I liked at the One Artistic Journal Blog at http://oneartisticjournal.wordpress.com It kinda reminded my of the style I liked so I took so grunge brushes and starting to mess around, I got this amazing idea of the snowboarder and I finished it.

The Picture From One Artistic Journal

     Why change my design style? Because back when I was working for Ilan I got some of his design habbits. I liked his style, because it seemed new and fresh to me, but could only go so far. I wanted something that could take me farther into the design world and not keep me rooted down forever. When I talk to other people many people have commented on how Ilan’s style is so similar to mine, and I don’t want that. I want to be unique and be creative. I may have resulted in being a lot like Ilan in writing and design, but sometime I wish I hadn’t. I want my own style now and I plan on doing it. If it means going back to when I first started drawing to figure out what I like by myself then I’ll do it. 

My Snowboarder Picture From When Lyon’s Life First Started

6 responses to “My Signature Design Style

  1. I know what you mean with a fresh and new style.
    I’ve been itching to do a complete CSS makeover on my blog, but I haven’t the time 😦
    I hope I have an entire day free sometime soon and I can change it up! I loved those themes that Keith showed!

  2. Awesome! You improved so much. So nice of you to use my moms artwork. I think you kinda screwed up the link thought. Lol its fine though. Good job Lyon!

  3. FUNNIEST THING YOU WILL EVER SEE!!!!!!!!!
    http://www.zooreka.com/photo-475022.html

  4. Making good art is the result of being devoted to your craft. You seem to be developing your own style quite nicely and expanding upon the things that make you unique!

  5. Making good art is the result of being devoted to your craft. You seem to be developing your own style quite nicely and expanding upon the things that make you unique!

  6. Just curious. Whens the new people gonna be added? And like i said I can do advertisements. Posters, youtube videos, ect. I have this amazing editting software! Its like fantastic.

Leave a Reply

