The People Who Inspired Me

inspiringfriends

     In my last post I mentioned how I would make a post mentioning all the people who inspired me and helped me in my blogging career. There’s everyone from that first post on Club Penguin to this very day. Read on to find out!

     This is a list of the people who helped me, inspiried me, and more. If you’re not there and you think you should then just comment on this post. It’s in the order I met them. Click on their name to go to their blog if they have one.

Yogipen: The person, who as I mentiond before, got me blogging. He was the first author on my blog, and was the most amazing person I have ever met.

Snowdobby: He was the person who inspired me to design. I looked up to him, like a lot of people, and I couldn’t belive he could make such cool pictures. I honestly think I’m better then him now, and I think that’s a great accomplishment.

Galika And Friends: Honestly I can’t remember how I met her, I just know she owned Snowdobby’s Bribble chat box, which I became a moderator on. If I could remember the other people that were on that chat I’d post them too. They are the people that got me started with video making.

Aguair/ Keith: If it wasn’t for him I wouldn’t be a good designer at all. He first introduced me to a new type of style, and he was the person who showed me the Trashco font, which was just like my style. 

Carly: The girl who won more then half my contest. She’s funny, a great friend, and a heck of a blogger. Cheers to you Carly!

Brett: One of the few people who I left out in my speech yesterday. He used to have a blog called Your Here 2! It was a hiarious blog. I designed a lot fot it, but he ended up qutting and I never saw him again.

Zipo: I don’t know him well, hardly at all, but he comments on all my posts I’d be lost without him. He’s loyal to this blog and I love that.

Ilan:  I had to save the best for last. As many of you know I worked there for a long time. He helped me with CSS and is just an amazing person. I could write a novel about him, but here’s how I’m suming it up… He’s just an all out awsome dude.

 

 

5 responses to “The People Who Inspired Me

  1. Thank you so much for your generous words. I would say the same about you.

  2. Awww, thank you Lyon! Your blog is definatly one of the best designed blogs I know of, and I am 100% sure you have surpassed Snowdobby (I never read his blog. My first glimpse at a CP blog was SanityPenguin’s blog)

    You truly are inspiring to me as well. Your amazing art skills and your interesting posts make your blog one of my favorites! Thank you!

  3. What kind words (thank you ❗ ) and to be in such good company as those you mentioned.

    I do believe you have surpassed Snowdobby, in many ways. He indeed was an original. Many did try to emulate him. I remember those vids well.

    Good golly what was life like before the computer and CP? A web was a spider’s home and a virus was the flu! No one has died in a computer crash yet!

    You have done lots with your talents. Glad you share! 😛

  4. In response to your comment on my site…

    Oh, I love your blog! It has just the right amount of everything and it makes me go “mmmm, just right!” (yes, a Goldilocks and the 3 bears reference)
    Also, it has a ton of design – something I love!!!

  5. Hey Lyon,

    Wow, thanks for this post 🙂

    I remember you asked about the ‘Birth of a Hero’ font a loooong time ago. Good times =]

Leave a Reply

