Music. The Power of the World.

By: Yogipen.

     Okay so the idea of this post came to me one day on AIM, when I was talking to a very close friend of mine. This was just a random subject that she and I started talking about, but it gave me the idea for this post.

 Back to the subject.

      Through our long conversation I realized that music is changing and shaping the world.It allows us to speak our minds, and is made because of events in life. It’s not just the artist who speaks their minds either. The people who listen also speak their minds, well listen I suppose.Whether you listen or write music it speaks your mind.  Like in the song “We Didn’t Start The Fire” by Billy Joel. The song is from the 80’s, but it speaks of the issues of the world from the 1940’s until then.Anyways, Music molds our world. Voice of our opinions. Now on occasion songs don’t, have a meaning, but THAT’S NOT THE POINT OF THE POST!Anyways here is an example of a music video. It is for the song “I’m Yours” by Jason Mraz. I picked this because it’s a good song, and I (and my friends, boy and girl) are feeling the same way with relationships and stuff.

What’s your favorite song?

5 responses to “Music. The Power of the World.

  1. my fave song is…. well, i like a bunch of songs but a few i like are I dont Care, Thnks Fr Th Mmrs, Dont Trust Me and yea, those r my top faves

  2. lyon do you have an aim?

  3. Wow that music video was SO not the official I’m Yours music video.
    But actually I kinda think that I’m Yours isn’t a super great song because Jason Mraz just kinda rambles on about stuff that doesn’t make sense but rhymes a bit.
    Like “Our name is our virtue”? what? “Its your God-forsaken right to be loved love love love love”??
    How is that God-forsaken!? what?!?!

  4. I’m yours by Jason Mraz is the ringer i have set for my girlfriend. Such a good song!! So is lucky!!

Leave a Reply

