Surviving School #1

school

Tons of kids go through school and get stressed out about it. I know tons of kids have problems with it and to help I’m going to have a weekly post on how to “Survive School” 😉 How am I the one for the advice? I have straight A’s, I’m clearly nice, and I am still alive and haven’t gotten eaten by school yet! 🙂 I know you’re probably thinking, “How is he supposed to help me”? Well, read on and see!

  • Tip #1 How to avoid those giant, scary, monster, teachers!

I have a ton of experience in avoiding those teachers you just wish weren’t there. First off, DON’T call her names behind her back. You just end up in detention, the principle’s office, and/or in trouble with your parents. Second, pulling tricks on him/her are very risky, but if you do do anything I recommend you try and do something funny in front of the other teachers. Now here’s how you avoid them. Start edging towards being more good in class because almost all the time the reason she hates you is because your a bad student. Also do some investigating, see if she has any personal hatred at you, for example: She/Him used to go to school with your Mom/Dad and hated them, they hate one of your siblings from an earlier year, or their just a plain freaky hobo who hates kids 😉 If none of these work, talk to your parents, they might help 🙂 

  • Tip #2 Dodge ball Destruction

Most schools have a game on rainy days know as dodge ball. Now I’m not sure if they haven’t in other countries, but here in the U.S.A. we play it a lot. So how do you avoid getting a face with dodge ball imprints each game from those great dodge ball players? The worst advice I could give you is “Duck and Weave.” Which we all know works about 50% of the time. So here’s where I’ll give good advice. I have an amazing friend named Kurtis. He is what I call a “Suicide Player” in dodge ball. He is a very fast runner and fairly short. He runs up to the line with two dodge balls, throws them, and slides to the ground and never gets hit. (I don’t know why, but people have a hard time with aiming at targets right under them on the ground…) He gets hit about 205 of the time, but he gets about 10 different people out 🙂 Now there’s my friend Tristan, he has an amazing aim and knows how to use it. So here’s what he does, he waits for someone to come up, he ignores the people around him and fires. So try one of these techniques and see if your good at it. If not just catch a ton of balls and pass them to better players. 

That’s al I can offer for you as help right now, but remember each helps the other. For example, get good at dodge ball get picked first, then get more friends and get more popular. Remember school is just a little fraction of your life and when it’s done you’ll probably wish you were at school instead of having to work, pay off morgues, and deal with all those other new things.

What is your least favorite thing about school? How do you deal with it? 

 

 


7 responses to “Surviving School #1

  1. Some advic,ue for me would be to coment on oters blogs almost every day for new posts. They wll recognize your support and want to support you.

  2. Pingback: Surviving School #1 « Lyon’s Life | psbq.com

  3. Thank you Lyon, for commenting on my blog. I really appreciate it. I just added on a new section to the blogroll of mine called ‘Inspiring Kid Artists’ and I added you. Thank you for adding me to your blogroll. I think your css is very well designed. You have a bright future ahead of you! 😀

  4. im actually doing really well in school…..it just annoys me.a lot.

  5. ::βrꆆ:: ♪(On-Line)♫

    Im good in school, but ppl make fun of me, but i can handle it! 😉

    P.S. can u give me WP Credits? Sorry, but I just need some, i wish i had some…

  6. ::βrꆆ:: ♪(On-Line)♫

    Awwwww! Shoot lolz! Well, TY 4 givin me a heads up ’bout that contest! It’s just I want a blog like your’s, all black, all life, all CSS!!!!!! 😆 Well, TY!

  7. Could you post this please on my site. I love this post and it is great for my viewers! 🙂

Leave a Reply

