By Hard Drive

As you can clearly tell from the title this is not a happy post. So here’s how it went. Late last night while my mom was working on the computer. All of the sudden she heard a wired clicking noise and the computer screen froze. This morning I was walking out of the room when I got the news. The computer had “broken” a few times, but never really had. I then learned it really had broken. Then the world took me, turned me upside down, and shakes me until I was scared to death. Many people say electronics aren’t everything and I agree completly, but when you have a blog and all your programs, pictures, and files are on there… That is totally different. My mom says it’s okay and we’ll get a new one eventually. Until then though I’ll post on my Ipod touch and all designing will be postponed.

Has something like this happened to you ever? How did you feel about it?

6 responses to “By Hard Drive

  1. Well, my computers have always been high-tech macs and they are normally bug free. Lucky me ! 🙂

  2. You need to get a flash drive, also called travel or stick drive. It can withstand more abuse than a hard drive,and copy all your files to it. You need to always back up your files on ANY computer to be safe. You do great work. Keep it safe. 🙂

  3. It happens. To me too. My PC got a virus and I lost everything. oh well.

  4. You need to get a flash drive, also called travel or stick drive. It can withstand more abuse than a hard drive,and copy all your files to it. You need to always back up your files on ANY computer to be safe. You do great work. Keep it safe.

  5. sorry lyon i posted ur header on my site

  6. that happened to me too

Leave a Reply

