Funny Laws

Hola!

As we all know my post have been really boring latelly. I decided to make a funny and random post.:) So, I’ve found tons of really funny laws latelly and wanted to share them with you. (Some laws only are funny if you live or have lived in the U.S.) So here they are: (With my comments in bold!)

  •  In the U.S. state of Flordia a special law prohibits unmarried women from parachuting on Sunday or she shall risk arrest, fine, and/or jailing (Wierd…)
  • In the U.S. state of Florida if an elephant is left tied to a parking meter, the parking fee has to be paid just as it would for a vehicle. (Because everyone has an elaphent there 🙄 )
  • In the United Kingdom if you found are breakinging a boiled egg at the sharp end will be sentenced to 24 hours in the village stocks (Hmmm… if I visit I’ll know that i don’t want boiled eggs for breakfest)
  • In the United Kingdom you must have a liscence to watch TV (Glad I don’t live there)
  • In Canada if you are released from prison, it is required that you are given a handgun (with bullets) and a horse, so you can ride out of town (Real safe…. 🙄 )
  • In the U.S. state of New York the penalty for jumping of a building is death (Too late)
  • When raining in Canada, it is agianst the law for a person to water his/her lawn. (They need to save water)
  • In the U.S. state of Hawii all residents of a house may be fined as a result of not owning a boat (Ok, then)
  • In the U.S. state of Michigan it’s illegal to fish for whales on a Sunday (Yeah there’s a lot of whale there 😉 )

I honestly thought the laws where really funny! I looked at the laws where I lived and man I hope they got rid of some 🙂 Here’s one from a city near me:

  • Residents of the city may not fish from a giraffe’s back

I have no clue who made these wierd laws, but the people who did must be out of their mind 😉

Do you know ant wierd lawa that you’ve found?

7 responses to “Funny Laws

  1. In Chicago, Illinios(and only Chicago) you are not allowed to fly kites! WEIRD! I know why if you want to know.

  2. The one about UK and boiled egg isn’t true. That was closed in the 1600’s :L

  3. lollol ,lol lol lol lol this comment thing is hard

  4. well i know why yogipen its because theres a lot of buildings

  5. These are hilarious and strange! 🙂

  6. Can you post this on my site please! It’s funny and cool and it would be so cool!

Leave a Reply

